15
Mar
10

Three Poems By Dennis Siluk (Actually Only 2, I Seem To Have Lost The First

As you can see, I was feeling very chipper that day.

2

Lazy Boy

A lazy boy is like a hand full of dung,

the longer you hold on it, the more it

smells; the more it smells, the more

people end up looking at you, as if its

yours.

2296 (2-28-2008)

3

Madness

My madness is under my scalp-;

if I had a wig, I’d have no trouble

getting rid of it….

I thought about laying in the snow

and freezing my madness:

and my wife said that was, “Insane…!”

O, I am empty for any more ideas,

witless, clueless!

Meanwhile, I simply endure, –

and point my finger, middle finger,

every which way.

2295 (2-28-2008)

When I’m Dead

When I’m dead I’ll ask the Lord

if I can come back for a spell,

to make sure my wife, Rosa

is well…and I’m sure

He’ll say yes; and

to let her know,

she can go

on with

life…

I’ll see her later

beyond the tunnel’s light


0 Responses to “Three Poems By Dennis Siluk (Actually Only 2, I Seem To Have Lost The First”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


